The Board of Directors of the Lac La Biche Canadian Native Friendship Centre Association determine the overall direction and focus of programs and services and represent the Society’s position relevant to presenting community issues. The governance structure of the Association is comprised of nine elected positions, three being the Executive Committee with alternating three year terms as President, Vice-President and Secretary/Treasurer. The remaining positions are for Directors of one and two year terms, including those of an Elder and youth representative.

Current board members are from a variety of backgrounds including a Canadian Certified Addictions Counsellor, Master’s Degree in Education, Bachelor’s Degrees in Business Administration, Certification in Heavy Equipment Operation and a Red Seal Parts person.
The Lac La Biche Canadian Native Friendship Centre Association meets on a quarterly basis and as required for time sensitive decisions. The Centre employs an Executive Director for the purposes of instituting the vision, goals and objectives of the society. Under the guise of the Board of Directors, the Executive Director is responsible for researching, designing, acquiring financial resources and the implementation and supervision of the programming and services to aid in the attainment of healthier lifestyles and self-sustaining futures for community members.

President Nicholas Bartlett
Vice-President Brandon Cloutier
Secretary/Treasurer Phyllis Chalifoux
Director Kristen Anderson
Director Merle Patenaude
Director/Elder Louella Pruden
Director/Youth Payton Shukaliak
Director/Elder Wally Sinclair
Director Keyano Whiskeyjack